Skip to Content

Stephen Fogdall Named Chair of Schnader’s Pro Bono Committee

On August 11, 2015 by Schnader in Class Action

Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP is pleased to announce that Stephen Fogdall has been named the new chair of the Pro Bono Committee. He has served on the committee for several years, and is enthusiastically committed to Schnader’s vision of service. Mr. Fogdall also is a past recipient of Schnader’s Earl G. Harrison Pro Bono Award. 

Among his recent pro bono matters, he represented a criminal defendant in a challenge to the United States Sentencing Guidelines for crack cocaine; a prisoner alleging he was injured as a result of a prison’s policy of putting three inmates in cells designed for only two prisoners; and a criminal defendant raising a cutting-edge confrontation clause issue on appeal. In the past, he has handled pro bono cases in state and federal courts and administrative agencies, at the trial and appellate levels, including a number of appeals in the Third Circuit and D.C. Circuit.

Mr. Fogdall succeeds Bruce Merenstein as chair, a position Mr. Merenstein has held since 2010. During his tenure, Mr. Merenstein has developed substantial relationships with the pro bono community and the agencies and attorneys who represent the interests of those in need. His exemplary service has helped Schnader to maintain its tradition for service to the community and its dedication to the higher calling of the law.

Mr. Fogdall practices in financial services litigation and class action defense. He is co-chair of the firm’s Financial Services Litigation Practice Group.

Category: Class Action