Skip to Content

Three Schnader Attorneys Named 2014 “Lawyers of the Year” by The Best Lawyers in America

On August 15, 2013 by Schnader in Litigation

Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP is proud to announce that three attorneys from the Firm have been recognized by The Best Lawyers in America as 2014 “Lawyers of the Year.” This noteworthy honor recognizes a single lawyer in each specialty in each community. These lawyers have received particularly high ratings and have earned a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.

Thomas D. Arbogast, counsel in the Firm’s Pittsburgh office, has been named the 2014 “Pittsburgh Lawyer of the Year for Litigation and Controversy – Tax” by The Best Lawyers in America. Mr. Arbogast concentrates his practice in the areas of commercial law and taxation, with particular emphasis in the areas of tax litigation, tax administrative practice, corporate acquisitions and divestitures, partnerships, domestic and international business taxation and real estate and natural resource development.

Carl A. Solano, chair of the Firm’s Appellate and Communications and Media practice groups, has been named the 2014 “Philadelphia Lawyer of the Year for Litigation – First Amendment” by The Best Lawyers in America. Mr. Solano focuses his practice on appellate, media, and e-commerce matters. His media and First Amendment practice focuses primarily on advising and defending communications companies in libel and privacy matters, which he handles in both trial and appellate courts. Mr. Solano is a frequent writer and lecturer on appellate, First Amendment, and Internet issues.

Dennis R. Suplee, partner in the Firm’s Philadelphia office, has been named the 2014 “Philadelphia Lawyer of the Year for Litigation – Intellectual Property” by The Best Lawyers in America. Mr. Suplee handles a wide range of civil litigation, including mass tort cases, complex business disputes, antitrust litigation, CERCLA contribution cases, insurance coverage actions, patent and trademark infringement disputes, international air rights, and product liability cases. He served as Chairman of Schnader from 1992 to 1998.

Selection for Best Lawyers is determined through an extensive, confidential peer-review survey of the top leaders in the profession. Since its inception more than 30 years ago, Best Lawyers has gained the respect of the legal profession, the media, and clients as the most reliable, unbiased source of legal referrals anywhere due to the breadth of its surveys, the candor of its respondents, and the sophistication of its polling methodology.

Category: Litigation