Skip to Content

Tim Lewis Receives CPR’s 2019 Award for Outstanding Contribution to Diversity in ADR

On February 20, 2019 by Schnader in Diversity

UPDATE – April 5, 2019

Click here to read an inspiring article about the award presentation for Hon. Timothy K. Lewis, including his acceptance remarks, as published in Alternatives, CPR’s monthly newsletter.

“There is no person more deserving of this recognition than Judge Lewis,” said Noah J. Hanft, the CPR Institute’s president and CEO, in a statement. “He has taken on this issue with his powerful intellect, dedication and unparalleled passion and we in the ADR community benefit every day from his commitment.”


Hon. Timothy K. Lewis received CPR’s 2019 Award for Outstanding Contribution to Diversity in ADR from the International Institute for Conflict Prevention & Resolution. Judge Lewis received the award on March 1, 2019 at the CPR Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C.

The prestigious Diversity Award was created in 2007 by CPR’s National Task Force on Diversity in ADR. The award recognizes a person or organization who has contributed significantly to diversity in the alternative dispute resolution field. CPR is an international nonprofit that helps global businesses prevent and resolve commercial disputes effectively and efficiently.

A former judge on the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit, Lewis is co-chair of Schnader’s ADR Practice Group and serves as a mediator, arbitrator, settlement counselor, and trial and appellate practitioner. Judge Lewis is a past co-chair of Schnader’s Appellate Practice Group. He also served on the U.S. District Court for the Western District of Pennsylvania. Before being appointed to the federal bench, Judge Lewis served as an Assistant U.S. Attorney for the Western District of Pennsylvania and as an Assistant District Attorney in Allegheny County, Pennsylvania.

Click here for details about the CPR Diversity Award and registration information for the Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C.

Category: Diversity
Secured By miniOrange